You don't want your songs or playlists to be shared on Facebook? No problem, here's how.
1. Uncheck the 'Share on Facebook' box when saving songs to any Playlist. This now will be the default setting for your Playlist. As long as "Share on Facebook" box remains unchecked, none of your information will be posted to Facebook. If you change your mind, and do want to share, just add a new song, check the share box, and the Playlist will be posted to Facebook.